joewp

New to forum, new to MINI!

Hey all,

Two weeks ago I bought an '04 R50. I've always wanted this car, and had the chance to get one at a good price, plus the transmission on my 04 Honda Accord was dying...

Anyway, I'm in love with it! It is also, the first stick shift I've ever driven, so that's been fun, in D.C. You may have seen me, the mini is Red with a white top, and it had a sign in the window that said "Learning stick shift, SORRY" I'm also a professional pet sitter, and had to drive from West Georgetown to a house in the Hybia Valley every night and morning, starting the day after I picked up the car, so I kinda had to learn stick fast!

I would like to become a member of DCMM, but am moving to New Orleans at some point in the next few months...

Anyway, my name is Joe, I'm a musician and a pet sitter, and I love my mini!

Welcome Welcome to the form. learning stick on MINI'S is pretty easy. My MINI (rocko) was my first car i learned stick i got it down in like 4 days. But welcome to the form hope to meet you soon before you move.

STella- 14' Focus ST Roush CAI, Cobb access port stage1 tune, custom Ptuning 3" exhuast, Levels FMIC, Turbosmart BOV, rally armor mud flaps, more to come.

Welcome Joe! We hope to meet both of you at an event before you head off to my birthplace! What are you gonna be doing down there in the "Big Easy"?

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Rubicon "Homer"

2012 MB/CR JCW R55 "Merlin" Sold

2009 LB/LB R56 "Archie" Sold

Hey all,

Two weeks ago I bought an '04 R50. I've always wanted this car, and had the chance to get one at a good price, plus the transmission on my 04 Honda Accord was dying...