SpankyandAndy

Clear bra & window tint local vendor search

Hi, everyone. I am new to both your forum and MINI's. I ordered my Spice Orange R57 July 12th, from MoA and want to get both a clear bra and window tinting within a day of delivery. I apologize if this is a redundant question....but does anyone have a recommendation for a local vendor to install a clear bra and/or window tinting? I called a place in Rockville, but I was hoping there would be a great installer closer to Alexandria.

Thanks.

Hi, everyone. I am new to both your forum and MINI's. I ordered my Spice Orange R57 July 12th, from MoA and want to get both a clear bra and window tinting within a day of delivery. I apologize if this is a redundant question....but does anyone have a recommendation for a local vendor to install a clear bra and/or window tinting? I called a place in Rockville, but I was hoping there would be a great installer closer to Alexandria.

Thanks.

Lots of threads on this topic, but, I will still offer out California Tint at Tysons Corner. Dave did a great job on mine at a super reasonable price.

http://maps.google.com/maps/place?hl=en&safe=off&bav=on.2,or.r_gc.r_pw.&biw=1366&bih=705&um=1&ie=UTF-8&q=california+tint+va&fb=1&gl=us&hq=california+tint&hnear=0x884cd670bdbcb2cd:0xc04e4149b746a695,Virginia&cid=7174581778144808248&ei=kac4TtPWBIXc0QGK1oH6Aw&sa=X&oi=local_result&ct=placepage-link&resnum=1&ved=0CBwQ4gkwAA

WASABIFINAL.jpg.7de341e2df68d8efd5c1485317941c11.jpg

flickr

I'll second Jono's comment on Dave's work at California Tint. I just had Merlin's tint done this morning and Dave did a great job at a good price! He may become a vendor as well so that'll be even cooler to have a tint guy in NOVA instead of having to drive all the way to Laurel!

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Rubicon "Homer"

2012 MB/CR JCW R55 "Merlin" Sold

2009 LB/LB R56 "Archie" Sold