cmcveay

Anyone have experience?

Any DCMM drivers with experience at autocross?

I think I'm pretty well set up for it but now it's the "tuning and tweaking" part. On my very first attempt, I managed to cut time off of each run and I didn't take advantage of all of the offered assistance (in car rides and all - shame on me) but That's how I learn. Next time, I'll take a ride along just to learn.

What I'd like to see is if anyone here in DCMM land has some experience and would be willing to have a go with my car to see what I can do to make it work a little better. Different sway bar setting, adjustable links, air pressure in tires....

Anyone out there up for it?

Thanks,

Craig

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Rubicon "Homer"

2012 MB/CR JCW R55 "Merlin" Sold

2009 LB/LB R56 "Archie" Sold

Hey Craig,

Only limited experience with the MINI. But I've been autocrossing for over 30 years. Got a closet full of trophies and I was the Solo II chairman for the Old Dominion Region-SCCA for about 15 years.Oh, and Regina is a two time SCCA Divisional Champion. Of course I did the car prep!

The son and I ran his stock 07 MCS at events down in Charlotte while he was in school there. He'd run G/S and I ran D/SP. We hate running against each other. With nothing but Hoosier radials, we were both undefeated in 6 events.

The biggest thing I tell people, is drive it STOCK as long as you can. Stock cars are harder to drive fast, so it;ll make you a better driver. One thing people do too fast is put on sticky tires. They mask a lot of bad habits. I made Tyler run the his MINI stock for the first year,then we started modding it. And of course, we haven't done an event since!